Spotting a 5 minute gap in the clouds, Jess, Jamie, Paulina and Cam self-assemble outside the MSB (May 2024)

Current Members

Cameron Cox (PhD, 2023-present)
Cameron is from the Cairngorms in Scotland and completed his MChem at the University of Edinburgh. His final year project was done in the White Group at the Australian National University, where he worked on the self-assembly of organic cages and anion encapsulation in water. In his spare time, he likes to go on hikes and listen to music.

Jessica Hale (PhD, 2023-present)
Jess is from Warrington and completed her MChem degree at Lancaster University. For her final year project, she worked with Dr. Vilius Franckevičius focusing on the enantioselective synthesis of azetidines and as part of a summer internship she had the opportunity to work with the Evans group working on rotaxane synthesis. Her interests include going to the gym, a pub quiz, and a game of pool.

Paulina Molinska (PhD, 2024-present)
Paulina grew up in Krakow, Poland, but has lived in London most of her life. She completed her MSci at the University of Birmingham working on self-assembly of metal organic cages in the Lewis group. She enjoys travelling, rock climbing and eating nice food.

Zarik Yusaf (PhD, Imperial College London)
Supervisor: Dr Becky Greenaway

Ioan Clark (PhD, Imperial College London)
Supervisor: Prof Ramon Vilar
Co-supervisor: Prof Kim Jelfs

Bende Taborosi (MSci)

Past Members

Nadia Hoyas Pérez (PhD 2018-24)
Paulina Molinska
(MSci 2022/23)
Wentao Shan
(MRes Advanced Molecular Synthesis 2021/22)
Sofia Patri
(MSci 2021/22)
Andy Martín Díaz
(MSci 2020/21)
Zihang Zhou
(BSc 2019/20)
Jorge Castellar Montes
(Erasmus 2019/20)
Honglan Huang
(MRes Nanomaterials 2018/19)
Kevin Wong
(MSci 2018/19)

Cam, Paulina and Jess are hardly able to control their excitement at moving into the group’s new home in the Molecular Sciences Building (February 2024)
The group looking resplendent outside the Haworth Building (October 2023).
From left to right: Jamie, Bende, Cam and Jess.

Lewis group policy manual